Aura and Chakras Happy Heart Happy Life Happy Mind Happy Soul Healthy Body

How To Balance Your Chakras By Affirmations

Chakra is a Sanskrit word which literally translates into a spinning wheel. According to ancient yogic traditions, there are seven major chakras which are energy centers in our body. Today I would like to show you how affirmations can balance your chakras.


The Seven Main Chakras

As I mentioned in the lead of this post, there are seven major chakras:

The Root Chakra

It is located at the base of our spine and corresponds to the color red. This chakra relates to our basic human instinct for survival, security and stability.

The Sacral Chakra

It is located just below our navel in our lower abdominal region. The color of this chakra is a deep, saturated orange. The second chakra relates to reproduction on a physical level. creativity,  joy and relationships correspond to the chakra’s emotional level while our energy and passions are on a spiritual level.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located above our navel and directly in our stomach area. The solar plexus chakra plays a vital role in digestion and glows in a bright yellow color. This chakra deals with growth and pertains to issues of personal power, the intellect, control and spiritual evolution

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest and spins with the vibrant green color of spring. This chakra is one of the most important meditation tools for cleansing and clearing spiritual imbalances. The key issues related to the third chakra are unconditional love, compassion, and well-being.

The Throat Chakra

This chakra is located in our throat and exudes a pale blue light. The throat chakra governs our ability to express and communicate clear thoughts and ideas. It is also related to maturity, truth, independence and the ability to trust others.

The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is positioned in the center of our forehead, between our eyebrows. It is also known as the brow chakra, it spinning in a deep saturated dark blue hue. The sixth chakra helps us tap into our inner guidance and divine vision. This chakra deals with developing intuitive clarity, releasing repressed emotions and attaining self-realization.

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of our head or in the crown area and corresponds to the violet color. The role of this chakra is based in awakening consciousness and attaining enlightenment through the integration of the self into the one universal form of intelligence.

Why Chakras Are so Important

Each of these chakras corresponds to a particular color-coded vibrational frequency in the universe which influences our physical, emotional and spiritual well-being. When our chakras are perfectly aligned with the universal flow of energy, i.e. balanced, every aspect of our life becomes harmonious and joyful.

Affirmations Balancing And Healing the Seven Chakras

Root Chakra

  • I feel safe and secure.
  • I trust myself.
  • I am grounded and stable, connected to the Earth.
  • I make healthy choices.
  • I have everything I need

Sacral Chakra

  • I take care of my body.
  • I love my body.
  • I use my creativity for the higher purpose.
  • I am in touch with my feelings
  • I express my feelings in a healthy way

Solar Plexus Chakra

  • I am the architect of my life.
  • I am strong and brave.
  • I create my own life
  • I take responsibility for my thoughts and
  • I feel my own power.

Heart Chakra

  • I am open to love.
  • I love and approve of myself.
  • I forgive myself and others.
  • I am grateful for all that I have.
  • I live in balance and peace.

Throat Chakra

  • I easily communicate my feelings.
  • I speak my truth.
  • I listen with the ear of my heart
  • I feel safe to express myself
  • I can say “no” when I need to

Third Eye/Brow Chakra

  • I am in touch with my inner guidance.
  • I can consciously create my life
  • I see challenges in my life with great
  • I am intuitive.
  • I am open to inspiration.

Crown Chakra

  • I feel connected with other beings, with
    heaven and earth, the whole of Universe
  • I understand deeper truth and connection.
  • I honor the divine in me and in others.
  • I am grounded on earth and connected with
  • I experience everything as grace

How To Practice Affirmations On Chakras

When using the following affirmations, sit or lie down in a quiet place and focus on the location of each chakra. As you speak out or silently meditate on each affirmation, visualize a wheel spinning face-up in a clockwise direction in the specific color frequency of each chakra:

Writing is another method you can use the affirmations listed above. Just sit down every day and write down one affirmation for each chakra three or nine times in a notebook bought for this purpose.

You can also learn these affirmations by heart and stand in front of the mirror citing them. Singing while having a shower would be another interesting option.

Moreover, make seven posters in the colors corresponding to each chakra, hang them on the wall where you stay the most during the day. Write one or maximum two affirmations on each poster corresponding to one of the seven chakras.

In a Nutshell

Chakras are powerful centers of energy which can help you to become happy and live in the Light when balanced and sound. Using affirmations is one of the most effective ways to achieve this goal. I will present you more other ways how to work with chakras in my next posts.




(Visited 30 times, 1 visits today)

2 replies on “How To Balance Your Chakras By Affirmations”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + twelve =